Michaelides, Alex. He didnt know about Alicias troubled past and didnt think that she would kill Gabriel. At home, she worked on a painting of Jesus on the cross before she realized she accidentally painted Gabriel. Paul tells him that as a kid, Alicia overheard her dad say he wished Alicia had died in the car wreck instead of her mother, Eve, and it killed her. In Part IV, Theo goes to the house of Kathy's lover. He tells the reader that he constantly has to pretend with her as she has not recovered for Gabriels death, nor did she ever admit her infidelity. Well, this book was the one which gave me that feeling. Outside the Grove, Theo is confronted by an angry Max who promises revenge as Theo walks away. She was too scared to tell Gabriel about the assault, as Gabriel idolized Max. An officer grabbed her arms and held them up to the light. The Silent Patient is an eerie, bona fide psychological thriller starring Theo Faber, a psychotherapist who by trade dwells within the inner lives of his chargesone of whom refuses to speak. Summary of The Silent Patient (Without Spoilers) The Silent Patient was written by Alex Michaelides and is about a famous painter married to an in demand fashion photographer who seemingly had it all, a perfect marriage and a good house. Her body is rendered in unsparing detail: strands of long red hair falling across bony shoulders, blue veins visible beneath translucent skin, fresh scars on both her wrists. That might help.. Will Theo get Alicia talking again? This wasn't really a thriller but it was a mystery. The author takes that approach over and over again: young, naturally beautiful women like Alicia and Theos wife are worthy of interest, while the female characters Theo cant find attractivebecause theyre ugly, old, large, fat, fake, stupidare only worth his disdain. Not much is known about Alicias movements. He gets the Grove the next day and finds out Alicia has ODd and is in a coma. She suspects Jean or Max. Alicia writes about a