Then I got drafted to the NFL. And I remember saying to myself that "It would be great if I could catch a ball from him, if i could be coached by Charles Davis." View Profile. You said players tend to gain a lot of weight once they retire. The only way that he got his education was to sneak into Haney's Big House, owned by his uncle, Lee Calhoun. This is how I started playing: I was playing hooky one day, and the coach and the principal walked up behind me. About 30 minutes into a run or something like that, their heart rate is just getting up. This is no surprise. . The things the judges said to persuade us not to vote for him ranged from . Rice truly is a GOAT. Jerry Rice has a list of NFL receiving records that would stretch from Oahu to Oakland. She is also a former WCW Nitro Girl who danced live weekly but certainly not ballroom style. In addition to winning three Super Bowls, Rice holds nearly every single season and career receiving record available. Book Now. I had a lot of role models: the teachers, the coaches. community bible study complaints; marriage witness requirements; He danced the jive without falling on his butt. In spite of Rice's legendary gridiron skills, or even his ability to transform himself into an instant ballroom-dance prodigy on ABC's hit TV series Dancing with the Stars, the surprising fact is, a guy like Jerry Rice is made and not just born.In Go Long!Rice shares the inspirational lessons and empowering pr Rice shares the inspirational lessons and empowering pr .more Hardcover, 176 pages At age 51, Rice recently returned to the town where he grew up -- and inadvertently found his . Add Your Blog Posts Here; Player News Archive; Player News RSS Feed; Advanced Receiving & Rushing. The things the judges said to persuade us not to vote for him ranged from . Peter. It's all about giving the body time to recoup, and then you hit it again the next day. Peter. Jan. 15, 2007 -- Jerry Rice has been dubbed the best professional football player e